Music For The Soul

AlgeriaAlice and The Eight Princesses

Alice and the Eight Princesses
View Full-Size Image

Alice and the Eight Princesses

Price per Unit (piece): $20.00

Ask a question about this product

This is the Public Domain photocopied libretto for Victor Herbert's operetta Alice and the Eight Princesses. This libretto opened on September 14, 1905 in Buffalo, New York.  The critics loved the work and it moved next to Chicago where the critics hated it.  By the time it moved to Broadway, it had become Wonderland, Herbert had re-written half of the score and this libretto was never produced.  That is, until 2002 when Constantine Grame found the deleted PV pages and restored the PV.  PVs for both titles are available but VHS is still searching for a libretto for Wonderland.  For now, if you would like to know more, peruse Vol 9 Sept 10 - VHS Newsletter.

Alice & Eight Princesses Lib - sample

Customer Reviews:

There are yet no reviews for this product.
Please log in to write a review.

Joomla Templates by JoomlaShack